God Kisses

The other day I was going through some old things and found some money.

Eureka!

That blessing was right on time. For real.  I definately needed it financially, but I also needed it spiritually.

I go through each day believing, in faith, that I am pleasing the Father.  I don’t strive to please Him because I do understand that He loves me unconditionally; just because.  But my heart’s desire is to be intentional about my relationship with Him and by extension my relationships with those around me.  In this season, I have been enjoying His presence, His peace, and His love with a consistency that has been beautiful.  Hearing His voice, being sensitive to His leading…those have been my goals.  So although I recognize and believe that I am in tune with Him, I still sometimes wonder, ‘Lord am I pleasing you?’

There is something so lovely when moments come like the one where I found the money…when God does something or reveals something so unexpectedly wonderful, that I can almost hear Him audibly say, ‘Yes. Yes you are.’ 

Those moments are what I call God kisses–a term coined by a good friend.

I love His kisses.

“Let Him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth; for thy love is better than wine.”   Song of Solomon 1:2

Published by Danielle McCurry

Finish Strong! Ecc. 7:8a

Leave a comment